2016 Turner Prize Shortlist

Congratulations to Anthea Hamilton, Michael Dean, Helen Marten and Josephine Pryde who have been named on the Turner Prize shortlist for 2016. All four artists will exhibit their work at a show at Tate Britain between September to January with the winner receiving £25,000.

The Contemporary Art Society acquired Anthea Hamilton’s Leg Chair (2012) and Manarch Pasta (2010-13) for the Hepworth Wakefield in 2015.

Helen Marten’s Exfoliating curve lines (total cushioning) (2014) was acquired through the Cathy Wills Sculpture Fund in 2014 and was donated to five museums across the North-West of England: Grundy Art Gallery, Blackpool; Manchester City Galleries; Victoria Gallery & Museum, University of Liverpool; Walker Art Gallery, National Museums Liverpool; and Whitworth Art Gallery, The University of Manchester.


Building creative hubs, engaging the creative community and providing the artwork to inspire and encourage creativity.


Placemaking is at the art of what we do learning about the place and providing
Great Art for Great Places.


Click to go through to our page dedicated to providing a stimulous to empty spaces or those on the perophery of development or being occupied.